Party Hardy

image

She’s making a list….
She’s checking it twice….
She’s just realised that she’s singing her own version of Santa Claus is Coming to Town in her head as she’s organising the shopping list for the end of year/housewarming party and is probably getting way! way! way! too far ahead of herself!

For the past 2 weeks my dreams have been consumed by the party my partner and I are holding for our friends and family this Saturday. It is our first social gathering ever and I really want to make sure it’s one that our friends and family will enjoy.

I have been planning and making lists ever since we came up with the idea to hold a party (you know…. guest lists, food lists, drinks lists, theme lists etc) and now the feeling of anticipation is sweeping over me. If you haven’t guested by now…. This is what I live for!

Like and good foodie friend that I am, I have decided that I will be creating the following items for the party guests among other fillers (cheese boards etc):
* Pulled Pork Sliders
* Chicken Quinoa Bites
* Smoked Salmon and Mango Riceย ย ย  Paper Rolls
* Homemade Vegetarian Spring Rolls
* Beef and Crunchy Noodle Boxes

The above food looks good right? ! However, I’m not sure if I should also create a couple of bite sized desserts for the guests as well or if it would be over kill. After all, I wonder how many people would be too full after eating all of this?

Hopefully it all goes well and wish me luck!

4 comments

  1. john flanagan · December 15, 2014

    i’m on my way..hungry just imagining all of that wonderful fare. Enjoy!
    Best wishes
    john

    Liked by 1 person

    • eloisesedibles · December 15, 2014

      Haha you’re very funny John! Come on over and thank you for the like and comment ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. dilip · January 9, 2015

    The party must’ve been a big hit ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • eloisesedibles · January 11, 2015

      It certainly was ๐Ÿ™‚
      My guests went home very full after all the food Haha!

      Like

Leave a Reply

