Summer Loving

image

While the other half of the world is batting down the hatches to get ready for winter, here in Australia we are just coming into summer.

This means we get to enjoy some wonderful walks along the beaches before a relaxing breakfast or brunch before heading to work.

The types of menus in the local cafes have also changed into a more refreshing, vibrant summer feel to it.

Below is a photo of the view I had from the cafe where I had brunch today.

image

Just beautiful!

14 comments

  1. cookiesrainandlove · December 5, 2014

    Love the picture! Looks so relaxing… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. DesignsbyJeanneR · December 8, 2014

    I enjoyed your post & the fantastic pics…I felt like I just came back from a mini vacation. Ahhhhh!

    Liked by 1 person

    • eloisesedibles · December 8, 2014

      Thank you 🙂
      It’s a beautiful view and it surely makes you feel all relaxed after looking at the pictures!

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Sophie33 · December 10, 2014

    Lucky you! A friend who is living in Sydney said that it was 30°C yesterday,..Beautiful pics too! x

    Liked by 2 people

    • eloisesedibles · December 10, 2014

      Thanks Sophie33!
      Yes I’m certainly a lucky girl to be living in such a gorgeous part of the world. It’s certainly very hot and humid at the moment 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Blackhorn33 · December 15, 2014

    Australia was always a daydream to me and my Little Brother, but it never happened. The place where you had brunch, when you look out toward the Sirines singing our song, what direction would that be????

    Liked by 1 person

    • eloisesedibles · December 15, 2014

      Life is not over yet Blackhorn33, there’s still time to come visit Australia 🙂
      The direction is West of Perth and it’s amazing!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Bams Triwoko · December 15, 2014

    Great captured… !!
    – I wish I would be here, someday… 😀 –

    Liked by 1 person

    • eloisesedibles · December 16, 2014

      Thanks Bam!
      Come and visit this lovely city. It’s a beautiful part of the world 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. imaginenewdesigns12 · December 20, 2014

    Thank you for liking “Snowflakes” and “Snowflake Photomicrography.” I enjoyed reading your post and seeing the nice view of the beach from the cafe. Although I have been blogging for over two years now, it still seems strange to me that seasons run differently on the other side of the world. However, I like being reminded of summer, and I am looking forward to warmer weather in my part of the world. Happy Holidays! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. mihrank · January 12, 2015

    I love this image – it reminds me when my sister proposed by her husband under the moonlight and with my piano melodies!

    Liked by 1 person

    • eloisesedibles · January 12, 2015

      What an amazing night that would have been! So uplifting to hear!

      Like

      • mihrank · January 12, 2015

        Yes, I was in tears – I hope I will play the piano for both of you:)

        Like

Leave a Reply

