Finding the Bright Side of Life Through Food

Breakfast; Food; Cooking

My happiness on a plate

Now I don’t know about you but I woke up this morning to a gloomy day which set my usual good mood into hibernation.

Today is the day that I need a “pick me up” and I know just what I have in mind. A steaming hot plate of sausage, eggs, baked beans and toast. Yes! A Big Breakfast is just what I need!

I feel better already do you?

I picked up the fry pan and pot and move to the stove, turning on the elements as I go to create my masterpiece. However today while I cook I am not the usual smooth, consistent machine that I usually am in the kitchen. I burnt my first piece of toast, dropped my second and the butter slipped out of my hands as I was putting it back into the fridge (which literally put a new spin on the term butter fingers). I don’t know about you but these little slip ups where bruising my ego big time!

Yes, everyone has their bad days, mine just seems to be today. Luckily I am at home at the moment and not at work as this uncoordinated person that I seem to have morphed into today could be a bit dangerous to the lovely clients I will be teaching tonight!

Finally after double the amount of time that it would usually take me to make a simple big breakfast, I have success! A beautiful and rustic plate of happiness is created onto my plate.

Seeing this is like a rainbow after rain. Its an affirmation that the day can get better and no matter how bad your day can be or how much you slip up and nothing seems to be going right no matter how hard you try, there’s always a little bit of something in each day that you can control. Your choice in food!

One comment

  1. nooksNcroaks · October 24, 2014

    Thanks for liking my posts, i find great comfort in food too 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

